Staff Directory

 

Office Staff Role Email Address
W. Best Safe Schools Specialist wayne.best@burnabyschools.ca
D. Blackenberg School Psychologist desiree.blankenberg@burnabyschools.ca
K. Cochrane Bookkeeper karyn.cochrane@burnabyschools.ca
P. Jukes Hospital & Homebound Teacher patti.jukes@burnabyschools.ca
A. Kojima International Student Support ayaka.kojima@burnabyschools.ca
R. Koujian Settlement Worker (SWIS) rita.koujian@burnabyschools.ca
P. Rubino Office Support Clerk (Student Records) Pasqua.Rubino@burnabyschools.ca
S. Steinhauser Administrative Secretary Sherry.Steinhauser@burnabyschools.ca
M. Stewart Indigenous Youth Engagement Worker madison.stewart@burnabyschools.ca
N. Wong Office Support Clerk/Attendance (M/W/F) Nancy.Wong@burnabyschools.ca
F. Zhong Student Database (Student e-Records) Faye.Zhong@burnabyschools.ca

*Please Note*

If a teacher has a classroom website, you can link their “Department(s)” hyperlink, and it will take you there.

If a teacher has created an introductory video, you can click there name and see who they are and what they are teaching/in charge of this year at Burnaby Central

Teacher Department(s) Email Address
M. Ali Mathematics/Science mubariz.ali@burnabyschools.ca
C. Anderson ELL christian.anderson@burnabyschools.ca
B. Barichello English/Social Studies biljana.barichello@burnabyschools.ca
G. Buono Physical & Health Education ON LEAVE
E. Byman Science eric.byman@burnabyschools.ca
C. Campbell Learning Support Services: ACCESS / Social Studies
A. Colaiacovo Learning Support Services: Pre-Employment / Physical & Health Education anthony.colaiacovo@burnabyschools.ca
W. Colling Social Studies wendy.colling@burnabyschools.ca
M. Cook Mathematics min.cook@burnabyschools.ca
D. Cooper Social Studies / Learning Support Services daniel.cooper@burnabyschools.ca
H. Couture English hayley.couture@burnabyschools.ca
G. D’Angelo English gina.dangelo@burnabyschools.ca
S. Dhaliwal Student Services (G – Le / Indigenous) sonia.dhaliwal@burnabyschools.ca
A. Dhawan Mathematics angely.dhawan@burnabyschools.ca
S. DiGeso Physical & Health Education [DEPARTMENT HEAD] / First Aid sadie.digeso@burnabyschools.ca
B. Dunse ADST: Business Technology / Indigenous Education Support Teacher bryan.dunse@burnabyschools.ca
J. Eng ADST: Business Technology judy.eng@burnabyschools.ca
L. Falsetto Science [DEPARTMENT HEAD] / Learning Support Services laida.falsetto@burnabyschools.ca
A. Fricker ADST: Technology Education alex.fricker@burnabyschools.ca
G. Gertz Science graham.gertz@burnabyschools.ca
F. Hawley ADST: Technology Education fred.hawley@burnabyschools.ca
T. Hemer Science tarnjit.hemer@burnabyschools.ca
A. Hemingway Science / Physical & Health Education amanda.hemingway@burnabyschools.ca
G. Hendry Mathematics [ACTING DEPARTMENT HEAD] / Mathematics / Technology Liaison / AP Coordinator graham.hendry@burnabyschools.ca
K. Herndier Mathematics kevin.herndier@burnabyschools.ca
S. Huang Mathematics shan.huang@burnabyschools.ca
K. Jansen ADST: Business Technology kathleen.jansen@burnabyschools.ca
M. Joe Science mingeat.joe@burnabyschools.ca
F. Jolliffe Social Studies felice.jolliffe@burnabyschools.ca
R. Jones Student Services (Lf-S) rhiannon.jones@burnabyschools.ca
R. Kamiya ADST: Business Technology randy.kamiya@burnabyschools.ca
D. Katsionis Student Services (Tr-Z, and International Students) / Social Studies david.katsionis@burnabyschools.ca
H. Keon Career Programs/ CLE holly.keon@burnabyschools.ca
P. Kim Science peter.kim@burnabyschools.ca
J. Koch-Kalanj English joanie.koch-kalanj@burnabyschools.ca
D. Kraemer ADST: Home Economics donna.kraemer@burnabyschools.ca
K. Kraemer Mathematics karl.kraemer@burnabyschools.ca
P. Kuhn English / Physical & Health Education paul.kuhn@burnabyschools.ca
B. Lawrence Student Services [DEPARTMENT HEAD] ON LEAVE
J. Lee Learning Support Services: ACCESS / Social Studies jonathan.lee@burnabyschools.ca
S. Lee-Wen Learning Support Services suzanne.lee-wen@burnabyschools.ca
S. Lei Mathematics sin-si.lei@burnabyschools.ca
C. Magriotidis Learning Support Services catherine.magriotidis@burnabyschools.ca
R. Manery ELL / English robert.manery@burnabyschools.ca
A. McIlvaney English / Social Studies andrew.mcilvaney@burnabyschools.ca
D. Moore Science dominique.moore@burnabyschools.ca
M. Morabito-Chisholm ADST: Home Economics [DEPARTMENT HEAD] / CLC/CLE / Scholarship maria.morabito@burnabyschools.ca
P. Neves CLC/CLE / Modern Languages [DEPARTMENT HEAD] patricia.neves@burnabyschools.ca
G. Nevgodovskyy ELL / English / Social Studies george.nevgodovskyy@burnabyschools.ca
P. Ollivier Modern Languages penelope.ollivier@burnabyschools.ca
K. Palosaari ADST: Home Economics kristy.palosaari@burnabyschools.ca
K. Parbhakar ELL kamal.parbhakar@burnabyschools.ca
A. Pattenaude English / Visual & Performing Arts- Dance [DEPARTMENT HEAD] ashley.pattenaude@burnabyschools.ca
K. Payne English [DEPARTMENT HEAD]/ SOGI kelly.payne@burnabyschools.ca
L. Pedersen Modern Languages leanne.pedersen@burnabyschools.ca
D. Pereira Social Studies [DEPARTMENT HEAD] diana.pereira@burnabyschools.ca
S. Perrotta Learning Support Services- ACCESS sandra.perrotta@burnabyschools.ca
M. Proctor English/ Visual & Performing Arts – Drama michael.proctor@burnabyschools.ca
I. Ranu Learning Support Services [DEPARTMENT HEAD] inderjeet.ranu@burnabyschools.ca
P. Rattan Visual & Performing Arts – Art parveen.rattan@burnabyschools.ca
K. Ronald English / Modern Languages kate.ronald@burnabyschools.ca
S. Salimpour Mathematics sharareh.salimpour@burnabyschools.ca
S. Schram ACE-IT: Culinary Arts stephen.schram@burnabyschools.ca
S. Snow Physical & Health Education sharon.snow@burnabyschools.ca
A. Steko Visual & Performing Arts – Art anto.steko@burnabyschools.ca
B. Stewart Visual & Performing Arts: Drama bonnie.stewart@burnabyschools.ca
L. Strong Library lisa.strong@burnabyschools.ca
S. Takeuchi Modern Languages sue.takeuchi@burnabyschools.ca
C. Taylor Visual & Performing Arts – Music (CHOIR) carrie.taylor@burnabyschools.ca
C. Uhren Social Studies cindy.uhren@burnabyschools.ca
A. Vagnarelli Physical & Health Education / Athletic Director andrew.vagnarelli@burnabyschools.ca
M. vandeWall Mathematics / Learning Support Services marius.vandewall@burnabyschools.ca
C. Van Maarseveen Sciences clare.vanmaarseveen@burnabyschools.ca
B. Veeken ADST: Home Economics / Physical & Health Education
T. Vitovec AVPA Coordinator / CLE / Leadership thomas.vitovec@burnabyschools.ca
R. Westinghouse Student Services (A-F)[ACTING DEPARTMENT HEAD] rosa.westinghouse@burnabyschools.ca
K. White Visual & Performing Arts: Music (BAND) kevin.white@burnabyschools.ca
B. Wineberg English bradley.wineberg@burnabyschools.ca
S. Wuolle Mathematics ON LEAVE
N. Xiao ADST: Home Economics nicholle.xiao@burnabyschools.ca
Y. Yu Modern Languages / Science yiwei.yu@burnabyschools.ca
A. Zakus Modern Languages abigail.zakus@burnabyschools.ca
Student Teacher Department Email Address
R. Aeyelts ADST: Home Economics Renee.Aeyelts@burnabyschools.ca
J. Allinson-Davy Social Studies James.AllinsonDavy@burnabyschools.ca
G. DeJong English / Social Studies Grayson.DeJong@burnabyschools.ca
K. Farquharson Modern Languages Kyle.Farquharson@burnabyschools.ca
A. Lum Social Studies ashley.lum@burnabyschools.ca
A. Maddaugh VPA: Media Arts Alison.Maddaugh@burnabyschools.ca
N. Moshiri Social Studies Nooshin.Moshiri@burnabyschools.ca
P. Phung ADST: Home Economics / English Pretty.Phung@burnabyschools.ca
H. Schaeferle ADST: Culinary / Social Studies Hunter.Schaeferle@burnabyschools.ca
S. So English / Social Studies Serena.So@burnabyschools.ca
J. Tse Mathematics Jacky.Tse@burnabyschools.ca
Educational Assistant Email Address
C. Ahmad Chaiar.Ahmad@burnabyschools.ca;
A. Arthur Aedan.Arthur@burnabyschools.ca;
J. Beaton Jayden.Beaton@burnabyschools.ca;
S. Burgess Stephen.Burgess@burnabyschools.ca;
C. Carmichael Carleena.Carmichael@burnabyschools.ca;
M. Dionisio Mark.Dionisio@burnabyschools.ca;
A. Espinosa Velazquez Alejandra.Espinosavelazquez@burnabyschools.ca;
D. Holzfoester Debbie.Holzfoester@burnabyschools.ca;
B. Jassal Bharti.Jassal@burnabyschools.ca;
B. Kovacevic Bojan.Kovacevic@burnabyschools.ca;
K.Lahey Kef.Lahey@burnabyschools.ca;
L. Lan laura.lan@burnabyschools.ca
J. Lee Jimmyb.Lee@burnabyschools.ca;
J. Liu James.Liu@burnabyschools.ca;
G. Odanovic Georgia.Odanovic@burnabyschools.ca;
S. Park Symon.Park@burnabyschools.ca;
E. Rivera Eva.Rivera@burnabyschools.ca;
A. Sentorias Angel.Sentorias@burnabyschools.ca;
S. Sharma Sandeep.Sharma@burnabyschools.ca;
J. Shi Jun.Shi@burnabyschools.ca;
G. Towne Gary.Towne@burnabyschools.ca;
C. Whittred Courtney.Whittred@burnabyschools.ca;
S. Wong Susanm.Wong@burnabyschools.ca;